The Adventures of Snout the Brown-Snout Pig

The Adventures of Snout the Brown-Snout Pig

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The story of the Three Little Pigs is famous, as is their victory over the Big Bad Wolf. But what if there was actually a fourth little pig who was never mentioned? Meet Snout, a brown-snout pig and the fourth sibling of the Three Little Pigs. Snout is lovable, wise, and courageous, but a series of wild adventures will put him to the test. He leaves home to find his way in the big, scary world. He goes to a farm and meets three blind field mice with big dreams. They want to become house mice, but a mean old farmer could stand in their way if Snout doesna€™t step in. Snout travels even further, though; he makes it to church, to the bank, and even to far off Hollywood! The Adventures of Snout the Brown-Snout Pig is a four-volume, sixteen-story collection of modern fairytales. Through these stories, children learn that nonviolence can be powerful, that strength does not lie in brute force, and that good can triumph over evil. Snout learns, too, as he grows from a little piggy into an adult pig, thanks to his many brave quests and colorful friends.Students will read the fable, The Tortoise and the Hare, and the nursery rhyme, The Old Lady that Lived in a Shoe, and will compare and contrast the characters, setting, plot, and themes of each story. Students will create Venn Diagrams, anbsp;...

Title:The Adventures of Snout the Brown-Snout Pig
Author: John D. Evans
Publisher:iUniverse - 2013-08-23

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA